Reviews

 

8.8
10

Camping de l'Etang, Sites et Paysages

Note moyenne sur 740 avis

Cleanliness 9.1/10
Services 8.7/10
Location 8.6/10
Quality/price ratio 8.4/10
Restaurant 6.6/10
Geographical location 8.7/10
Surroundings 9.0/10
Features and activites 8.4/10
Reception and service 9.2/10
Accommodation 8.7/10
10 10

 - With friends

Lovely site with wonderful private pitches and friendly staff. 2 pools Would def go again.

Le 01/10/2017 (Voir plus)

Services 10/10
Location 10/10
Quality/price ratio 10/10
Geographical location 10/10
Surroundings 10/10
Features and activites 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
9 10

 - As a couple

Our second stay at your lovely site. Always impressed by the standard of the facilities and the very friendly nature of all office and workforce staff. Lucille and her team are always happy and helpful and we much appreciate their services. The local wine is delicious. We enjoy swimming in the pool. We look forward to our next visit and the pleasant walk into the town along the river bank. Thank you again and best wishes to you all. John and Bernadette.

Le 20/09/2017 (Voir plus)

Services 9/10
Location 8/10
Quality/price ratio 9/10
Geographical location 9/10
Surroundings 9/10
Features and activites 8/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
9 10

 - As a couple

Very large pitch, all the staff both reception and service were friendly and helpful. Only adverse comment would be the water tap near the pitch was extremely slow.

Le 18/09/2017 (Voir plus)

Services 8/10
Location 8/10
Quality/price ratio 8/10
Geographical location 8/10
Surroundings 8/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
8 10

 - In family

A lovely site. Sadly we visited the week after summer holidays ended and most things in the park and in the surrounding area were closed. Be aware of this if travelling with a small family.

Le 15/09/2017 (Voir plus)

Services 8/10
Location 8/10
Quality/price ratio 9/10
Geographical location 8/10
Surroundings 8/10
Features and activites 7/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
9 10

 - As a couple

Lovely site enjoyed our stay and will come again enjoyed the fishing swimming pool and facilities were very well maintained. Restaurant and bar were closed for the season

Le 12/09/2017 (Voir plus)

Services 9/10
Location 10/10
Quality/price ratio 10/10
Geographical location 9/10
Surroundings 9/10
Features and activites 8/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
10 10

 - As a couple

Very friendly & helpful staff, lovely site. Highly recommended & will definitely come again.

Le 10/09/2017 (Voir plus)

Services 10/10
Location 10/10
Quality/price ratio 10/10
Geographical location 9/10
Surroundings 10/10
Features and activites 9/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
9 10

 - With friends

Highly recommended. Thanks very much. Marco beaucoup

Le 07/09/2017 (Voir plus)

Services 9/10
Location 9/10
Quality/price ratio 9/10
Geographical location 10/10
Surroundings 10/10
Features and activites 9/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
9 10

 - In family

Staff were excellent and the facilities were great.

Le 04/09/2017 (Voir plus)

Services 10/10
Location 9/10
Geographical location 9/10
Surroundings 9/10
Features and activites 9/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
9 10

 - In family

We stayed here for a short 4 day stay in August, the staff were very friendly and helpful, this is quite a quiet sight with good pool and amenity facilities which were very clean, overall I would recommend this site.

Le 03/09/2017 (Voir plus)

Services 9/10
Location 9/10
Quality/price ratio 10/10
Geographical location 9/10
Surroundings 8/10
Features and activites 8/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
10 10

 - In family

Really enjoyed our stay - the lodge tent by the pond was brilliant. Well equipped (floor boards did creak quite a bit but I guess this could be easily fixed) pools were lovely. Didn't try restaurant but looked good., reasonable prices. All shower/toilet facilities were spotless. Hope to come back another time!

Le 03/09/2017 (Voir plus)

Services 10/10
Location 9/10
Quality/price ratio 10/10
Geographical location 10/10
Surroundings 10/10
Features and activites 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
9 10

 - In family

What a beautiful, clean and tidy campsite. Parc de Loisirs opposite was great to have so close.

Le 03/09/2017 (Voir plus)

Services 9/10
Location 9/10
Quality/price ratio 8/10
Geographical location 9/10
Surroundings 10/10
Features and activites 9/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
9 10

 - In family

Reception staff were extremely helpful and pleasant at all times. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Le 01/09/2017 (Voir plus)

Services 8/10
Location 9/10
Quality/price ratio 10/10
Geographical location 9/10
Surroundings 9/10
Features and activites 7/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
10 10

 - In family

well worth the visit, we are considering going again next year

Le 30/08/2017 (Voir plus)

Services 6/10
Location 10/10
Quality/price ratio 10/10
Geographical location 10/10
Surroundings 10/10
Features and activites 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
9 10

 - In family

We spent a lovely week here at Domaine de L'etang and so much to commend Lucile and the team about! We arrived on Saturday afternoon to be quickly allocated a pitch. When we discovered someone was in our pitch we headed straight back to reception to be allocated, after much apologies, an alternative pitch which suited us better as it was closer to the pools, reception and most importantly, the loos. The camping pitches are spacious, close to water, with their own electric. On Sunday morning we joined Karen, Renee and Lucile at the welcome drinks and found out lots about the campsite and its environs. Our 8 year old son took an immediate liking to Camping Kids and hosts, Karen and Renee, and in the end attended most of the briliant sessions held morning and afternoon, as well as the camp fire, mini-disco, kids dinner and talent show in the evenings. The pools were excellent, catering for all ages from littlies in the paddling pool, to kids, to adults who wanted a proper swim. The bar, although open only late afternoon into the evening, was adequately stocked and served ice cream as well as food (we only tried the chips here, but can highly recommend them!). The showers, loos and washing up blocks, although not many, seemed more than adequate for the level of use during our stay. They were always spotlessly clean and well stocked with toilet roll. The highlight of the week was undoubtedly the European Championship Montgolfieres (hot air balloons), however Lucile's wine tasting on Friday was great (albeit expensive - only because we bought six boxes of wine!!) and her presentation explaining that the campsite, vineyard and play park was a non-profit organisation made me only love the place more! Location-wise, there is a lovely river walk/cycle to Brissac (20 mins walk, 10 mins cycle) which then leads to the Loire a Velo path to Angers. By car, Angers is only 30 minutes away and Saumur is a little more. The town of Brissac is small but there are a great couple of bars, lovely boulangerie and the market on a Thursday morning is fabulous. Three very happy campers will definitely return but in the meantime, huge thanks to everyone who takes care of this beautiful place.

Le 28/08/2017 (Voir plus)

Services 9/10
Location 7/10
Quality/price ratio 9/10
Geographical location 7/10
Surroundings 9/10
Features and activites 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
10 10

 - In family

Lovely and pretty site, beautiful! Very large pitch. The children loved the pools and leisure park. Very friendly and helpful staff. We had a wonderful holiday! Suggestion for improvement: improve night time lighting in the toilet block (sensor does not always work) and could do with more toilets.

Le 28/08/2017 (Voir plus)

Services 8/10
Location 10/10
Quality/price ratio 10/10
Geographical location 10/10
Surroundings 10/10
Features and activites 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
10 10

 - In family

Excellent facilities set in a beautiful location. All staff are helpful and friendly, the site is very clean and well tended. Nice touches like a small herb garden with tomatoes and Strawberry's for you to help yourself. Pool area is lovely and the bar restaurant is good -a basic menu but nicely cooked.

Le 26/08/2017 (Voir plus)

Services 9/10
Location 9/10
Quality/price ratio 9/10
Geographical location 9/10
Surroundings 9/10
Features and activites 9/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
10 10

 - In family

We absolutely loved this site - even though we arrived on a rainy day we immediately fell in love with it!!

Le 25/08/2017 (Voir plus)

Services 10/10
Location 10/10
Quality/price ratio 10/10
Geographical location 10/10
Surroundings 10/10
Features and activites 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
9 10

 - In family

Excellent campsite- very clean facilities, friendly reception and lots of activities. Ideal for families with small children

Le 24/08/2017 (Voir plus)

Services 10/10
Location 8/10
Quality/price ratio 10/10
Geographical location 9/10
Surroundings 10/10
Features and activites 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
8 10

 - In family

Staff very friendly & helpful. Very well maintained. Thank you

Le 21/08/2017 (Voir plus)

Services 8/10
Location 6/10
Quality/price ratio 8/10
Geographical location 8/10
Surroundings 8/10
Features and activites 6/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
10 10

 - In family

Thanks to the team for a wonderful stay! Highly recommend. Would be lovely if site stayed open longer in season!

Le 21/08/2017 (Voir plus)

Services 8/10
Location 10/10
Quality/price ratio 8/10
Geographical location 10/10
Surroundings 10/10
Features and activites 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
8 10

 - As a couple

Overall this site provided a good base as we toured the region, we had not pre-plan this site and they were very accommodating across our stay. This site offers good access to local surrounding places of interest and is accessible for all, the bathroom facilities on site are good, although we do not have young children there was entertainment activities planned. My only point would be that the on site shop has more variety of foods suitable for camping also broaden the choice of beers, spirits and mixers from the bar.

Le 20/08/2017 (Voir plus)

Services 8/10
Location 8/10
Quality/price ratio 8/10
Geographical location 8/10
Surroundings 8/10
Features and activites 7/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
5 10

 - In family

The location was great and the staff very helpful and friendly. The pitches are very spacious but track junctions were very tight for our long twin axle caravan and on the day of departure it was impossible to manouvre the caravan to align it with the very narrow bridge, so we had to disconnect from the tow bar and use the power mover, causing quite a hold up. So the length of caravan needs to be considered when allocating the pitch. Also, the sand used for the tracks is too coarse and gets into shoes and so was carried into showers and toilet areas.

Le 20/08/2017 (Voir plus)

Services 5/10
Location 9/10
Quality/price ratio 9/10
Geographical location 10/10
Surroundings 10/10
Features and activites 10/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
8 10

 - In family

A fantastic location, the pitch size was great, nice facilitates and likely to return, thank you!

Le 20/08/2017 (Voir plus)

Services 8/10
Location 10/10
Quality/price ratio 8/10
Geographical location 10/10
Surroundings 10/10
Features and activites 7/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
8 10

 - In family

The camping place was really good maintained and clean the staff was very friendly and willing to help. The places were really large and well set up with shade and sun. Our kids had a great time with many other kids in the age of 1 till 8 years old from different nationalities..

Le 17/08/2017 (Voir plus)

Services 7/10
Location 9/10
Quality/price ratio 7/10
Geographical location 7/10
Surroundings 8/10
Features and activites 8/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
10 10

 - With friends

We had a fabulous time, the only thing I would mention is the outside pool water temperature was freezing!

Le 14/08/2017 (Voir plus)

Services 8/10
Location 9/10
Quality/price ratio 8/10
Geographical location 8/10
Surroundings 9/10
Features and activites 9/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App
8 10

 - In family

Stayed in a Gite which was well equipped and large in size. My only comments would be around the sofa which was essentially garden furniture and not very comfortable and the beds which were very low and very noisy ( they squeaked whenever anyone moved on them.) Of these two issues were resolved I'd definitely stay there again.

Le 14/08/2017 (Voir plus)

Services 7/10
Location 8/10
Quality/price ratio 8/10
Geographical location 8/10
Surroundings 8/10
Features and activites 8/10

Avis vérifié par Guest App